Reckless Driving Charges Defense Attorney in NJ
If You Are Facing Charges of Reckless Driving in NJ,
Consult A Reckless Driving Defense Attorney in New Jersey Today To Protect Your Rights!
Reckless Driving and Careless Driving are similar charges under New Jersey Laws. Careless driving is essentially a less severe version of a Reckless Driving charge. In order to protect your driving privileges, it’s important to have the experience of a Reckless Driving Defense Attorney in New Jersey on your side!
The more points you have, the greater the risk of having your New Jersey license suspended, and this can also result in significant increases in your auto insurance rates.
If you are concerned about keeping your right to drive, it makes sense to fight these charges and save yourself the points- especially if you already have a lot of points and are at risk of a license suspension.
Careless & Reckless Driving Penalties
While the penalties for reckless and careless driving are different, they can both have a significant impact on your daily life.
The penalties for Reckless Driving in NJ are as follows:
- Jail of up to 2 Months (3 months for a 2nd offense)
- Fines of 50-$200. (Up to $500 for a Second Offense)
- 5 Points on your Driving Record
The penalties for Careless Driving are:
- 2 Points on your Driving Record
As a Reckless Driving Defense Attorney in New Jersey, I am in different courts every day, defending my clients rights and freedom on many different criminal traffic charges, including Careless and Reckless Driving.
If you’ve been arrested and are facing these or other traffic or motor vehicle charges in New Jersey, call for a free consultation now.
(888) 628-8394 or locally at (732) 625-9660
39:4-96. Reckless driving; punishment
39:4-96. A person who drives a vehicle heedlessly, in willful or wanton disregard of the rights or safety of others, in a manner so as to endanger, or be likely to endanger, a person or property, shall be guilty of reckless driving and be punished by imprisonment in the county or municipal jail for a period of not more than 60 days, or by a fine of not less than $50.00 or more than $200.00, or both.
On a second or subsequent conviction he shall be punished by imprisonment for not more than three months, or by a fine of not less than $100 or more than $500, or both.
39:4-97. Careless driving
39:4-97. A person who drives a vehicle carelessly, or without due caution and circumspection, in a manner so as to endanger, or be likely to endanger, a person or property, shall be guilty of careless driving.