Criminal Defense Attorney For Disorderly Conduct (N.J.S.A. 2C:33-2) Charges
Disorderly Conduct (N.J.S.A. 2C:33-2) is classified as a petty disorderly persons offense in New Jersey, but that doesn’t mean that conviction carries no consequence.
Judges have discretion to go so far as to order you to 30 days in jail and fine you $500 for conduct like fighting, violent, or tumultuous behavior, or other conduct that recklessly poses a risk to others.
Don’t mistake petty disorderly persons offenses for things that aren’t serious.
While odds are that you won’t spend a month sleeping in your local jail, any conviction in New Jersey puts you at risk of criminal sanctions you shouldn’t have to deal with, especially in situations where no one was hurt or suffered any material loss.
Attorney Matthew Reisig represents people in New Jersey facing all levels of charges, and can help protect you from undue punishment for charges like Disorderly Conduct.
If you or a family member are facing disorderly conduct charges, call 732-625-9661 today for a free consultation.