It is illegal to use someone else’s urine sample for a court ordered drug test in New Jersey, as well as for workplace drug testing for a variety of positions.
It’s also illegal to use your own urine that you collected at a different point in time.
New Jersey classifies these actions as fraud, and if you’re caught, you can be charged with the third degree crime of Defrauding the Administration of a Drug Test.
Conviction can land you in prison for 3-5 years, and carries fines of up to $15,000.
If you’re on probation or parole and are afraid of testing positive for drugs, the situation may not be as dire as you think.
It’s important to have good legal advice before you take steps that can make your situation worse.
Attorney Matthew Reisig helps people throughout New Jersey facing drug charges of all kinds.
Call 732-625-9661 today for a free consultation.