New Jersey Penalties For Insurance Fraud (N.J.S.A. 2C:21-4.6)
Providing false information, omitting information, or otherwise defrauding an insurance company is a very serious allegation in New Jersey.
Insurance Fraud (N.J.S.A. 2C:21-4.6) is a crime of third degree, with a sentence of between 3-5 years if you’re convicted.
If you are alleged to have committed more than five instances of insurance fraud, you’ll be charged at the second degree level, and face a 5-10 year sentence if convicted.
You’ll also face significant fines if you’re convicted, plus restitution costs.
Each instance of Insurance Fraud can be charged separately, so submitting two false forms can potentially double your sentence.
Insurance Fraud charges can be devastating. When you’re facing serious criminal allegations in New Jersey, get experienced help right away.
Matthew Reisig has protected the rights and liberty of people charged with crimes in New Jersey for nearly twenty years.
When you’re ready to fight back, call 732-625-9661 and talk to an experienced New Jersey criminal defense attorney for free.