New Jersey Penalties For Criminal Simulation (N.J.S.A. 2C:21-2) Charges
A conviction for Criminal Simulation (N.J.S.A. 2C:21-2) in New Jersey can have serious repercussions for you for years to come.
Not only do you run the risk of a prison sentence of up to 18 months and a fine of $10,000, but as a fourth degree crime, you’ll have the equivalent of a felony record to contend with later.
First offenders will benefit from a presumption of non-incarceration, but if you’ve been in trouble in the past, all bets are off.
Charges that you’ve made or altered something, or otherwise presented an object as something valuable, go straight to the trust relationship that people depend on in various capacities in their lives.
Disclosing this conviction, which you’ll have to do, to a potential employer or landlord may exclude you from great opportunities.
Finding a good job with a record that includes fraud and forgery will be difficult, to say the least.
Matthew Reisig has been defending clients throughout New Jersey for almost 20 years.
If you need help with Criminal Simulation charges, call 732-625-9661 for a free consultation with an experienced New Jersey criminal defense attorney.