Defense Lawyer Helps With Possession Of Emergency Communications Receiver (N.J.S.A. 2C:33-22) Charges
It is a crime of the fourth degree in New Jersey to possess a radio that can receive messages from police, fire, or emergency medical communications systems while attempting to commit, committing, or fleeing from a crime.
Under Possession of Emergency Communications Receiver (N.J.S.A. 2C:33-22), you can face up to 18 months and $10,000 in fines if convicted of this charge, which may be in addition to the penalties you’ll face for conviction of the other crimes you’re charged with.
An experienced New Jersey criminal defense lawyer can help your case in many ways.
From minimizing the charges you’re facing to attacking the evidence against you in court, an attorney can help make sure you get the best possible outcome.
If you or a family member need help with Possession Of Emergency Communications Receiver charges, call attorney Matthew Reisig today at 732-625-9661 for a free consultation with an experienced New Jersey criminal defense attorney.