Criminal Attorney Helps With Unauthorized Practice Of Chiropractic (N.J.S.A. 2C:21-20.3) Charges
The state of New Jersey takes a number of precautions to protect the public when it comes to choosing competent healthcare practitioners.
From requiring licensure and continuing education to ongoing renewals, the State Board of Chiropractic Examiners is tasked with protecting the profession of chiropractic and the public from those who shouldn’t be practicing chiropractic.
Those who lack the credentials to practice, or have had their license revoked, and persist with practicing may be charged with Unauthorized Practice of Chiropractic (N.J.S.A. 2C:21-20.3).
If convicted, you’ll face a sentence of 3-5 years and fines up to $15,000, and risk civil action by the Board and those you have defrauded.
Your permanent right to practice may be in jeopardy as well. An experienced New Jersey criminal defense attorney can help you avoid the most serious consequences of conviction, and possibly avoid conviction entirely.
If you or a family member need help with Unauthorized Practice Of Chiropractic charges, call Matthew Reisig today at 732-625-9661 for a free consultation with an experienced New Jersey criminal defense attorney.