Criminal Attorney Helps With Unauthorized Practice Of Psychoanalysis (N.J.S.A. 2C:21-20.5) Charges
In New Jersey, not just anyone can engage in the practice of psychoanalysis. The New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs is the agency in charge of regulating certification and credentialing for the profession.
Those who practice without such credentials, or who hold themselves out as practitioners knowing they lack such credentials, can be charged with a third degree crime, Unauthorized Practice of Psychoanalysis (N.J.S.A. 2C:21-20.5) by New Jersey Prosecutors.
As a third degree crime, conviction can lead to a 3-5 year prison sentence and up to $15,000 in fines.
If you’ve been charged under N.J.S.A. 2C:21-20.5, you should seek the help of an experienced criminal defense attorney who can protect you from the worst consequences of conviction.
If you need assistance with Unauthorized Practice Of Psychoanalysis charges, call attorney Matthew Reisig today at 732-625-9661 for a free consultation with an experienced New Jersey criminal defense attorney.