Penalties for the manufacture and sale of methamphetamines in New Jersey vary with the quantity of the drug, with amounts under half an ounce garnering a potential sentence of five years in prison and a $75,000 fine.
Quantities above five ounces can result in prison time up to 20 years, and penalties can be enhanced if sales occurred near schools or in public parks.
It is possible to convert an intent to distribute charge to a lesser charge of simple possession, but you need to act fast to retain informed, aggressive counsel who can argue your case thoroughly.
The State of New Jersey takes drug trafficking extremely seriously, and even more seriously when methamphetamines are involved.
Attorney Matthew Reisig protects clients everywhere in New Jersey, and can make a difference in the case against you.
Call him today at 732-625-9661 for a free consultation with an experienced New Jersey drug crimes defense lawyer.